Oversight Board

Delaware’s Sustainable Energy Utility (SEU) is a unique nonprofit organization created to foster a sustainable energy future for the state. The SEU’s Oversight Board includes public, academic and private sector representatives who are responsible for overseeing the establishment and progress of SEU’s programs. These initiatives are designed to help residents and businesses save energy and money, create jobs and improve the environment through new, clean energy sources.

The eleven-member board includes an impressive cross-section of leaders from across the state who have a wealth of experience in energy issues and who are committed to providing new and better ways for Delawareans to become more energy efficient. The following by-laws were established in 2009. The following subcommittees were established in 2012.

To contact any of the Board Members please email a request to  pr@deseu.org.

Senator Harris B. McDowell III
DESEU Oversight Board Chairman and Co-Founder
Kristopher E. Knight
DESEU Oversight Board Treasurer / Secretary
Michael J. Chajes, Ph.D
DESEU Oversight Board Member
Senator W. Charles "Trey" Paradee III
DESEU Oversight Board Member
Sean Finnegan
DESEU Oversight Board Member
Shawn M. Garvin
DESEU Oversight Board Member, DNREC Secretary
Senator Stephanie L. Hansen
DESEU Oversight Board Member
Richard I.G. Jones, Jr.
DESEU Oversight Board Member
Ric Moore
DESEU Oversight Board Member
Member Image Placeholder
Ruth Price
DESEU Oversight Board Member, Delaware Public Advocate
Dr. John Byrne
Honorary Board Member and Co-Founder