Oversight Board

Search:

 

Delaware's Sustainable Energy Utility (SEU) is a unique nonprofit organization created to foster a sustainable energy future for the state. The SEU’s Oversight Board includes public, academic and private sector representatives who are responsible for overseeing the establishment and progress of SEU’s programs. These initiatives are designed to help residents and businesses save energy and money, create jobs and improve the environment through new, clean energy sources.

The nine-member board includes an impressive cross-section of leaders from across the state who have a wealth of experience in energy issues and who are committed to providing new and better ways for Delawareans to become more energy efficient.  The following by-laws were established in 2009.

Get to Know the Board!

Below are profiles of our Board Members.  Learn more about each member and their commitment to providing energy solutions for residents and businesses.
 
The Following Subcommittees were Established in 2012

 

Oversight Board

Senator Harris B. McDowell III, DESEU Oversight Board Chairman and Co-Founder

 

 

 

 

 

Senator Harris McDowell

Phone: (302) 577-8744

Email: Harris.McDowell@state.de.us

   

 

 
   
Kristopher E. Knight, DESEU Oversight Board Treasurer/Secretary

Kristopher Knight

 

 

Kristopher E. Knight

Phone: (302) 672-5503

Email: kristopher.knight@state.de.us

Nnamdi Chukwuocha, DESEU Oversight Board Member

 

 

Nnamdi Chukwuocha

Email: NnamdiChukwu@aol.com

Dr. Charles Gilbert Wagner, MD, DESEU Oversight Board Member

 

 

Dr. Charles Gilbert Wagner

Phone: (302) 381-0026

Email: docchuck@comcast.net

David Bonar, DESEU Oversight Board Member

 

 

 David Bonar

 Phone: (302) 577-5077

 Email: david.bonar@state.de.us

David Small, DESEU Oversight Board Member

 

 

David Small

Phone: (302) 739-9000

Email: david.small@state.de.us

Sean Finnigan, DESEU Oversight Board Member

 

 

Sean Finnegan

Phone: (302) 545-0903

Email: sean.finnegan@state.de.us

Syed Ismat Shah, DESEU Oversight Board Member

 

 

Syed Ismat Shah

Phone: (302) 831-1618

Email: ismat@udel.edu

 

Pamela Bakerian, DESEU Oversight Board Member

 

 

 

Pamela Bakerian

Phone: (302) 697-3183

Email: dfbadm@gmail.com

Joseph Schorah, DESEU Oversight Board Member

Joe Schorah

 

 

 

Joseph Schorah

(302) 584-8829

Email: jschorah19@icloud.com

W. Charles Paradee III, DESEU Oversight Board Member

 

 

Rep. W. Charles "Trey" Paradee III

Phone: (302) 744-4351

Email: trey.paradee@state.de.us

Dr. John Byrne, Honorary Board Member and Co-Founder

 

 

Dr. John Byrne

No contact info available